Repurposing Leftovers: Mashed Potatoes

For dinner tonight, I made Shepherd’s Pie with Lamb from the Cleanse Sample Meal Plan. However, I made a couple of substitutions to better utilize my leftovers from Christmas. Instead of making the roasted cauliflower top layer, I used leftover mashed potatoes. For the meat filling I substituted goose stock for the chicken stock. The addition of potatoes kept it from being a truly Clean meal. However, it was still pretty darn good and was a great way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture until I dished it out. It looks much nicer coming out of the oven.Image

One thought on “Repurposing Leftovers: Mashed Potatoes

  1. Pingback: Cheesy Mashed Potato Manicotti | The Pinterested Parent

Leave a Reply

